School Policies

Registration

Both new and returning students must fill out a registration form each year to ensure that all information is up to date. The annual registration fee is $30 per family

Tuition Three 12-week sessions in the dance year
1 Hour Class – $210 per 12-week session
2 Hour Class – $320 per 12-week session
Tuition may be paid by cash, check, credit card or Venmo. If you wish to pay by credit card or Venmo please see below.

  • 12-month payment plans are available. There is no fee for this service. Yearly tuition is divided by 12 and charged on the 15th of each month starting Sept 15th and continuing until August 15th.
  • Venmo payments may be sent to @DeirdreOMara1
  • Your CC or Venmo can also be charged for purchases such as socks etc., and a paid receipt will be emailed to you.
  1. When paying for 2 classes per week per family, unlimited Irish, ballet, & stretch classes may be taken for no additional cost
  2. If you have 2 children registered for class, the third child may attend classes for no additional charge. 
  3. In order to take privates account MUST be in good standing.
  4. Private lessons are $60 to $90 depending on the teacher.
  5. Workshops and pay as you go classes MUST be paid for on the day, please use the envelopes provided and put in payment mailbox. Do NOT leave on desk.

There are 3 twelve-week sessions in the dance year. 
Session 1 starts on Tuesday September 8, 2020. 
Session 2 starts on Tuesday December 8, 2020. 
Session 3 starts on Tuesday March 23, 2021. 

Each session payment is due on or before the above dates. 
A late fee of $25 will be assessed if payment is not received in 10 days of session start dates, no exceptions. 

School Guidelines

  1. Any issues concerning your child can be discussed by appointment or by phone. I am available by

phone on Monday-Friday mornings. (201) 679-1450

  • Irish dance students must wear shorts or fitted leggings. Both are available for purchase at the studio. 
  • Hair must be tied up for all classes. 
  • Irish dance students must wear white Irish dance socks. Available at the studio.
  • Tie-Dye socks can be worn for workshops, privates, and summer camp only.
  • Ballet students must wear ballet attire and ballet tights (both available for purchase at the studio).
  • Session is to be paid for in full, regardless of attendance. Missed classes may be made up within that session. 
  • Ballet & Irish dance shoes can be purchased at the studio.

Dates to Remember (All dates are inclusive)

September 8 – Start of new dance year
Tuesday September 29 – Saturday October 3– Bring-A-Friend Week!
SundayNovember 15 – Mini Oireachtas – 10am
Tuesday November 24 – Saturday November 28 – No class for Thanksgiving and the Oireachtas
Wednesday December 23– School fundraiser & Christmas Party – 4-8pm
Tuesday December 22 – Saturday January 2 – No class for Christmas break
Tuesday February 2 – Saturday February 6 – Bring-A-Friend Week!
Saturday February 13 – Thursday February 18– No class for President’s Week / Winter Break
Saturday February 13 – Sunday February 21 – All-Ireland’s – Killarney
Wednesday March 17 – No class – St. Patrick’s Day
Tuesday March 30 – Saturday April 3 – No Class – Easter Break & World’s – DublinFriday June 18 – Mini Nationals – 7pm
Saturday June 19 – Last day of classes
Saturday June 26 – Recital – 160 Woodlawn Ave., Yonkers
Thursday July 2 – Monday July 6 – National’s – Arizona
Monday July 6 – First day of summer camp

Celtic Summer Camp 2021

$5 per hour for early drop off & after camp.  Early drop-off 8:30am. After camp care until 5.30pm.

Week 1: Monday July 5 – Friday July 9
Week 2: Monday July 12 – Friday July 16
Week 3: Monday July 19 – Friday July 23
Week 4: Monday July 26 – Friday July 30
Week 5: Monday Aug 2 – Friday Aug 6

$275 per week. Lunch and snacks included. Bring a swimsuit, towel, and water.
If you attend 3 or more weeks of camp, after camp is included at no additional charge.

Summer Class 2021

July 5 – August 26

Monday – Thursday 3.30pm – 5.30pm $20, pay as you go. No sign up needed

The Deirdre O’Mara School of Irish Dance provides a unique experience that combines culture & creativity with fun & hard work. Competition is an option, but it is not a requirement. The only requirements are a love of Irish dance and a willingness to work hard & have fun. 

I ask that both you and your child make a commitment to Irish Dance, and that you miss class only when absolutely necessary. This is in the best interest of learning the steps, learning to stick with something, fostering teamwork, and being the best that we can be. Consistency is the key to success. 

I feel our school provides the best combination of the traditional & the many changes that have occurred in the world of Irish dance. My wish for our dancers is that they dance with not just their feet, but with their heart. Our school will develop confidence, in an atmosphere of growth & inspiration.

Go raibh maith agaibh a chairde

Deirdre O’Mara TMRF, founder & Director

css.php