About

The Deirdre O’ Mara School of Irish Dance provides a unique experience that is both cultural & creative, fun & hard work. Competition is an option, but not a requirement. Scoil Rince Saoirse (Freedom Dance School) is the competitive part of our school. The only requirement to take classes is a love of dance and a willingness to work hard & have fun. Irish DanceWe also offer ballet classes for ages 3 and up, kids and adult boot camp and summer camp for 5 weeks in July/August. Irish dance or ballet themed birthday parties are available at the dance studio. “I feel our school provides the best combination of the traditional & the many changes that have occurred in the world of Irish dance. My wish for our dancers is that they dance with not just their feet but with their heart. Our school will develop confidence in an atmosphere of growth & inspiration.” Deirdre O’ Mara TMRF. Founder and director. Deirdre O’ Mara is from Dublin Ireland, & studied with Marie Walsh ADCRG and Mary McElroy S.D.C.R.G.

Dates to Remember


Wednesday December 23– School fundraiser & Christmas Party – 4-8pm
Tuesday December 22 – Saturday January 2 – No class for Christmas break
Tuesday February 2 – Saturday February 6 – Bring-A-Friend Week!
Saturday February 13 – Thursday February 18– No class for President’s Week / Winter Break
Wednesday March 17 – No class – St. Patrick’s Day
Tuesday March 30 – Saturday April 3 – No Class – Easter Break & World’s – Dublin
Friday June 18 – Mini Nationals – 7pm
Saturday June 19 – Last day of classes
Saturday June 26 – Recital – 160 Woodlawn Ave., Yonkers Thursday July 2 – Monday July 6 – National’s – Arizona
Monday July 6 – First day of summer camp

css.php